The management bodies of NATFA are the General Assembly, the Academic Council (AC), and the Rector.

The structure and the members of the Academic Council are determined by the General Assembly. The members are elected by the General Assembly by a secret ballot.

Currently AC of NATFA has 28 members, including 22 faculty professors (75%), one faculty lecturer (5%), one representative of the administrative staff (5%), and 4 representatives of the students and the doctoral students (15%). This is in line with Article 30 (2) and (3) of the Higher Education Act and Article 11 of the Rules of Organization and Activities of NATFA.




Tenure faculty staff


Tenure non-habilitated faculty staff


Administrative personnel

  • Anelia Tzvetkova, Head of Academic Department



  • Ralitza Petrova, 4th year student Puppet Theatre Acting
  • Spartak Todorov, 2nd tear student Drama Theatre Acting
  • Daniel Kalinov, PhD student
  • Mihail Tazev, 4th year student Theatre Studies and Theatre Management