The management bodies of NATFA are the General Assembly, the Academic Council, and the Rector.

The structure and the members of the Academic Council are determined by the General Assembly. The members are elected by the General Assembly by secret ballot.

Currently AC of NATFA has 28 members, including 22 faculty professors (75%), one faculty lecturer (5%), one representative of the administrative staff (5%), and 4 representatives of the students and the doctorants (15%). This is in line with Article 30 (2) and (3) of the Higher Education Act and Article 11 of the Rules of Organization and Activities of NATFA.

The current AC was elected by the General Assembly on 01 December 2015.